IPL Auction 2018 Updates: Gayle goes unsold, Rajasthan bag Stokes RS. 12.5 Crore

IPL Auction 2018 UPdates

IPL Auction 2018 UPdates: Welcome to our live IPL Auction 2018 Updates. IPL Auction 2018 is being held in Bengaluru. Eventually, KXIP bagged R Ashwin what they need and they did. KXIP was looking forward to big Indian name that most suit for captaincy. Though we have not seen R Ashwin doing captaincy he has chosen with some intent. For your information, R. Ashwin base price was 2.0 CR and sold to KXIP at 7.60 CR. But sadly we have not seen CSK’s keen interest to go further price on the bid.

Rajasthan Royals bagged Ben Stokes at highest bid of 12.5 CR up to now and Ajinkya Rahane at 4 CR by using Right to Match card. On the other hand, KL Rahul & Manish Pandey both sold at the highest price of 11 CR from Indian Player.

Now Shikhar Dhawan has already said that he will not retain in Sunrisers Hyderabad and will go for auction. Sunrisers Hyderabad already set his retain price 7CR and unfortunately KXIP surrender at 5.20 CR. Hence SRH played Right to Match card and bagged by SRH at 5.20 CR.

Mumbai Indians bagged Kieran Pollard at 5.4 CR by using Right to Match card. Surprisingly Chris Gayle remains unsold his base price was 2 CR.

Here is the full list of players who went under hammer in IPL Auction 2018

PlayerCountryBase PriceSold PriceIPL Team
Shikhar DhawanIndia2.0 CR5.20 CRSRH
R AshwinIndia2.0 CR7.60 CRKXIP
PollardWest Indies2.0 CR5.4 CRMumbai Indians
Chris GayleWest Indies2.0 CRUnsoldUnsold
Ben StokesEngland2.0 CR12.5 CRRajasthan Royals
FAF-DuplesisSouth Africa1.50 CR1.60 CRCSK
Ajinkya RahaneIndia2.0 CR4 CRRR
Mitchel StarcAustralia2.0 CR9.40 CRKKR
Harbhajan SinghIndia2.0 CR2.0 CRCSK
Shakib-Ul-HasanBangladesh1.0 CR2.0 CRSRH
Glenn MaxwellAustralia2.0 CR9.0 CRDelhi Daredevils
Gautam GambhirIndia2.0 CR2.80 CRDD
BravoWest Indies2.0 CR6.40 CRCSK
Kane WilliamsonNew Zealand1.50 CR3 CRSRH
Joe RootEngland1.50 CRUnsoldUnsold
Yuvraj SinghIndia2.0 CR2.0 CRKXIP
Karun NairIndia50 L5.60 CRKXIP
KL RahulIndia2.0 CR11.0 CRKXIP
Murli VijayIndia2.0 CRUnsoldUnsold
David MillerSouth Africa1.50 CR3 CRKXIP
Aron FinchAustralia1.50 CR6.20 CRKXIP
Brendon MccullumNew Zealand2.0 CR3.60 CRRCB
Jason Roy England1.50 CR1.50 CRDD
Chris LeynnAustralia2.0 CR9.60 CRKKR
Hashim AmlaSouth Africa1.50 CRUnsoldUnsold
Manish PandeyIndia1.0 CR11 CRSRH
Martin GuptilNew Zealand75 LUnsoldUnsold
Chris VokesEngland2 CR7.40 CRRCB
Carlos BrathwaiteWest Indies1.0 CR 2 CRSRH
Shane WatsonAustralia1.0 CR4.0 CRCSK
Kedar JadhavIndia2.0 CR7.80 CRCSK
James FaulknerAustralia2.0 CRUnsoldUnsold
Yusuf PathanIndia75 L1.90 CRSRH
Collin MunroNew Zealand50 L1.90 CRDD
Stuart BinnyIndia50 L50 L RR
Markus StoinisAustralia2 CR6.20 CRKXIP
Moen AliEngland1.50 CR1.70 CRRCB
Parthiv PatelIndia1.0 CRUnsoldUnsold

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment