ICC Women's World Cup

Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final 2017 at Bristol

Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final

England hold nerve in thriller to make final

England 221 for 8 (Taylor 54, Wilson 30, Luus 2-24 Khaka 2-28) beat South Africa 218 for 6 (Du Preez 76, Wolvaardt 66) by two wickets

 Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final 2017: England progressed to their fifth World Cup final but not before South Africa gave them a mighty scare in Bristol. England nearly paid the price for switching off. A cruise when Sarah Taylor and Heather Knight were at the crease turned into a full-blown collapse when they lost three wickets – one of those to a brilliant run-out and another to a rank full toss – in the space of eleven deliveries. At 149 for 5, chasing 219, it was game on.

Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final

On the other hand, South Africa never got the chance to the finals. It’s a golden chance for South Africa women that will they break the ice. Though it’s never easy they can roast the opportunity. India never won the ICC Women’s World cup but managed with runner up in 2005 played against Australia. Australia won the final in 2005 by 98 runs.

Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final

Another high voltage match is being expected when India Women encounters Australia Women at County Ground, Derby on Thursday, 20 July 2017.

Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final Match Timing

Match Timing: Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 am local time (09:30 GMT) 11:30 pm South Africa Time, 03:30 pm IST (South African time is 2 hrs ahead of Greenwich Mean Time).

Time difference between England Vs South Africa | Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final

UK (United Kingdom) time is 1 hour ahead of GMT, it means if match timing is 09:30 am GMT then according to the time difference, the match will start in England (UK) at 10:30 am morning. After England, in the same way, South African time is 2 hours ahead of GMT; hence the match will start in South Africa at 11:30 am accordingly.

Eng Women V SA Women 1st Semi Final Match Details

Tournament: ICC WOMEN’S WORLD CUP 2017

Date (GMT): 18th July 2017 09:30 GMT

Venue: County Ground, Bristol, England

Match Type: ODI (50 Overs).

ICC Women’s World Cup history Year by Year

YearHost CountryFinal VenueWinnerMarginRunner-up
1973Englandno finalEnglandEngland won on pointsAustralia
1978Indiano finalAustraliaAustralia on on pointsEngland
1982New ZealandChristchurchAustraliaAustralia won by 3 wicketsEngland
1988AustraliaMelbourneAustraliaAustralia won by 8 wicketsEngland
1993England LondonEnglandEngland won by 67 runsNew Zealand
1997IndiaCalcuttaAustraliaAustralia won by 5 wicketsNew Zealand
2000New ZealandLincolnNew ZealandNew Zealand won by 4 runsAustralia
2005South AfricaCenturionAustraliaAustralia won by 98 runsIndia
2009 AustraliaSydneyEnglandEngland won by 4 wicketsNew Zealand
2013IndiaMumbaiAustraliaAustralia won by 114 runsWest Indies

Women’s Cricket World Cup History

It’s hard to believe that Women’s World Cup was begun 2 years before men’s world cup inauguration. First Women’s World Cup was first held in 1973 and men World Cup in 1975. Thanks to Sir Jack Hayward who invested lots of money for let women exposure in cricket at the global stage. That time the tournament was organized in Round Robin Fashion. What is Round Robin method? is briefed in the bottom of this page

England, Australia, New Zealand, Trinidad, Tobago, and Jamaica participated in the inauguration of ICC Women’s World Cup 1973. England women fortunate to received the win the first Women’s World Cup in 1973. After five years of first women’s World Cup the next tournament was scheduled in India and unfortunately, Holland and West Indies did not participate in that tournament due to financial problem. Total 6 matches were played in that tournament with 50 overs.

India, England, Australia and New Zealand teams participated in ICC Women’s World Cup 1978 and Australia won the second women’s world cup after defeating defending champion England. After that, every Women’s World cup has been scheduling in four years interval since 1978 with Australia winning the most tournaments 6 out of 10 world cup competition so far. For your information, only 2 beginning tournament was organized in round robin after that ever tournament had a final.

England Women Squad

England Women Squad of 15 players has been listed and for playing XI, it will be finalized just 12 hours prior to the match. Stay touch with this page linked from https://dailycricketnews.com for any updates in team squad. Temporarily we are able to list possible 15 players of England Woman Squad for the 1st Semi Final England Women Vs SA Women.

HC Knight (Captain), TT Beaumont, KH Brunt, GA Elwiss, JL Gunn, A Hartley, D Hazell, BA Langston, LA Marsh, NR Sciver, A Shrubsole, SJ Taylor†, FC Wilson, L Winfield, DN Wyatt.

South Africa Women Squad

SA Women Squad: Along with England Women Squad we will bring you some updates with South African Women Squad. Here is the list of possible England Women Squad.

D van Niekerk (Captain), T Chetty, M Daniels, N de Klerk, M du Preez, S Ismail, M Kapp, A Khaka, O Kirsten, M Klaas, L Lee, S Luus, R Ntozakhe, CL Tryon, L Wolvaardt.

Read Also: India Women Vs Pakistan Women (ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Highlights)

What is Round Robin Tournament?

A Round Robin pattern says every team will play every other team. It’s a method to organize a game for Round Robin Tournament. The advantage of this kind of tournament two games can be played simultaneously.  Apart from we have given details about Round Robin Tournament with its competitive method.